“Armenia” signifies the Republic of Armenia and the Republic of Artsakh (Republic of Nagorno-Karabakh). This can be seen in the maps below. In instances where one of the countries is being discussed specifically, it will be noted. Otherwise, Armenia is currently composed of these two independent Armenian republics and any references to it includes both.




Abbreviation for the most common phrase uttered by pessimistic, depressed Armenians. Stands for երկիրը երկիր չի or, translated, “the country is not a country”, meaning it’s not worth being positive about because nothing will change.

2 thoughts on “Terminology”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *